These annual awards are to celebrate the hard work of our teaching and support staff, recognising their significant contribution to your learning experience.
Nearly 300 individuals were nominated across the award categories this year. The committees then collated and selected the winners, basing their decisions on the nominations received and associated comments.
Congratulations to all those nominated at Cranfield and Shrivenham and to this year’s winners:

Cranfield Defence and Security
Outstanding Teaching: Dr Sarah Morris
Most Engaging Lecturer: Dr Gareth Davies
Fantastic Feedback: Dr Karl Harrison
Sensational Supervisor: Dr Sarah Morris
Sensational Research: Dr Alessio Balleri
Unsung Hero: Barrington Library Staff

School of Aerospace, Transport and Manufacturing
Best Lecturer: Dr Ioannis Giannopoulos
Best Research Supervisor: Dr Saurav Goel
Best SATM Support Staff: Prof Pericles Pilidis

School of Management
Best Lecturer: Prof Joe Nellis
Best SoM Support Staff: Steven Crabb

School of Water, Energy and Environment
Best Lecturer: Dr Joy Sumner
Best Research Supervisor: Prof Gioia Falcone
Best SWEE Support Staff: Sally Dring
Best Technical Staff: Mohamed Al Yahyai

Cranfield Campus Awards
Best Technician: Ian Truckell
Best Support Department: SoM Support Staff
Excellence Award: Karen Stokes
Excellence Award: Keith Hurley
Excellence Award: Ali Alderete

CSA Executive Appreciation Award: Sue Richardson
CSA Appreciation Award: Sam Liu & WebFX